- To protect your account from fraudulent access.
- You must close it.
- After you’ve closed your account.
- It will no longer be available to you or anyone else.
- You won’t be able to retrieve your order history or generate proof of purchase or an invoice.
- This also affects any other customer accounts.
- Features and services linked to your email address.
Can I close my Amazon account and open a new one?
You must terminate your account and create a new one to remove your Amazon purchase history. To make certain items less apparent in the list of prior purchases, you may “archive” them.
What happens after deleting the Amazon account?
You won’t be able to access your order history, get proof of purchase, or issue an invoice after your account is closed. This also affects any other customer accounts, features, and services linked to your email address.
Can we delete the Amazon account permanently?
You can ask us to cancel and remove your personal information from your Amazon account after you’ve had it for at least six months. To request the closure of an Amazon account and the removal of your personal information, go to Close Your Amazon Account. Sign in to the account you’d want to close.
How long does it take to close an Amazon account?
The end product will be an email with a completion date for your account cancellation. The schedule is generally between 12 and 48 hours, but some individuals have had their accounts erased in under an hour.
Can I have 2 Amazon accounts with 1 email address?
An Amazon account is linked to one email address and phone number, and it can never be combined with another account linked to other contact information. You may share an account with a spouse, partner, friend, or relative, but you can’t combine them together.
How do I remove my email from Amazon?
Set your communications preferences to prevent Amazon from sending you marketing emails and postings. Unsubscribe from Amazon’s email list and post: Go to the Communications Preference Center. From the Promotional Emails section, choose Do not send me any more marketing emails for the time being.