- To delete a saved message on an iPhone 4.
- Open the Messages app and select the message you want to delete.
- Tap the “X” in the top right corner of the message to delete it.
How to Delete text message history msm in iPhone 5
Check out How To Delete Oovoo Account On Iphone?
To delete a saved message on your iPhone, open the Messages app and select the message you want to delete. Tap the three lines in the top left corner of the message, and then tap Delete.
To delete a text message, open the Messages app on your phone and tap on the conversation you want to delete. Next, tap on the three lines in the top left corner of the screen. (These lines will be blue if the message is unread.) Finally, tap on the trash can icon next to the message.
Saved messages are stored in the Phone app on your iPhone.
Messages are saved in your Google account.
Saved text messages do not take up any space on your phone.
Text messages are not saved forever and can be deleted by the sender or recipient.
iPhone does not save all texts. There are certain cases where the iPhone will save a text but not others. For example, if you send a text message and then immediately turn off your phone, the text message will not be saved.
Generally, texts are stored for about a day. However, if you delete a text, it might be gone longer than a day depending on how it was deleted.
No, iPhone does not store all messages. Messages are stored on the device in a chronological order, with most recent messages at the top of the list.
There are a few ways to manage messages on an iPhone. The most common way is to use the Messages app. You can also use the Messages app to reply to or message other people through iMessage, which is a messaging service that’s built into the iPhone. You can also use the Messages app to send and receive text messages through your carrier’s texting service.
Deleted text messages are permanently deleted from an iPhone after a certain amount of time has passed. The default setting is 30 days, but this can be changed in the iPhone settings.
Deleted text is permanently deleted from your device.
It is generally recommended to do so every couple of days. Clearing your text messages will keep your phone from filling up with old messages and will make it easier to find any important messages when you need them.
Yes, deleting messages on your iPhone deletes them from your iCloud account.
Police can retrieve deleted iPhone messages if they have the phone’s passcode.