- You may appeal a case if you believe it was incorrectly dismissed.
- But your account and information will be permanently deleted after 30 days.
- It might take 90 days for everything you’ve posted to be deleted.
How delete facebook account permanently?
It is important to bear in mind that deleting your account will result in the permanent elimination of all of your personal information and data from Facebook’s servers. Once you’ve done it, there’s no going back! The procedure takes 90 days. That is because Facebook allows you 30 days to reverse your request after you’ve deleted your account. If you do
Log in to the email account you used as your Facebook sign-on name. You should receive a confirmation email from Facebook regarding the cancellation of your account.
Go to the Facebook app and go to the Settings & Privacy menu, then choose Settings. Then click on Your Facebook Information and go to Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion. You will be prompted for a reason for removing the account.
You have 30 days to reconsider your deletion choice and cancel the procedure after which it will be irreversible. After that time has passed, your account and all related data will be erased permanently.
Deactivation is not the same as deleting your account for inactivity. It’s something you must accomplish from your “Account Settings” page. Your account can’t be reinstated once it’s been erased. All of your material, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists, and other personal data, are deleted after the process is finished.