- Create an account on Twitter.
- Log into your account using your Web browser.
- From the drop-down menu in the top right corner of the screen.
- Pick Settings.
- On the left side of the page click Apps.
- Select Revoke Access.
- From the drop-down menu next to the app you wish to delete.
How do I permanently delete my Twitter account?
To do this, log in to Twitter. Select settings and privacy from the drop-down menu. Pick Deactivate Your Account from the menu. Confirm by retyping your password after selecting Yes.
Is deactivating Twitter the same as deleting?
The first step in permanently deleting your Twitter account is to deactivate it. Your account will be disabled for 30 days. If you do not log into your account within the 30-day deactivation period, your account will be deleted and your username will no longer be connected to it.
How do I remove the Twitter app from my iPhone?
To delete a Twitter application, open the app and go to your home screen. Hold down your finger on the Twitter app icon. The icon will begin to shake and an x will appear in the top left corner. You’ll be asked whether you want to remove the app.
Can a deleted Twitter account be traced?
Is it possible to trace a deleted Twitter profile? Unfortunately, yes. They take photographs of Twitter, and your account may be included in the batch.
What happens when I delete my Twitter account?
When you shut down your Twitter account, all of your tweets, likes, and remarks are erased from the site for up to 30 days. This procedure might take minutes or a few days, depending on how active your prior Twitter presence was.