- To delete your WeChat account.
- Go to Me System Settings.
- Select My Account and then Edit Account.
- Follow the on-screen prompts to delete your account.
- You’ll need to use the next option.
How do I delete WeChat from Android?
Tap the Me button. Tap Settings. Account Security is the third tab you’ll see when you open up your Account Security settings. Delete Your Account You can erase your account on this screen. Scroll down and select Delete Account from the drop-down menu. Select Remove from the list next to Delete Account, then Next from the drop-down menu that appears
What happens when you delete your WeChat account?
You won’t be able to log in if you delete your WeChat account. All of your profile data, including chat history, profile picture, and so on will be permanently erased.
Do WeChat accounts get deleted?
Your account’s data will be permanently erased once you terminate it, and your Wechat ID can no longer be utilized.
How do I know if my WeChat account is deleted?
Examine the Thumbnails and Ephemeral Photos. Look at your buddy’s photographs on their own personal page. If you can see the thumbnails of their pictures in their albums, but no events, they have deleted you.
How do I delete my WeChat account on the app?
To delete your WeChat account, log in to WeChat and go to Settings. Select Me and then Account from the drop-down list. Tap Delete Account, then Next. Follow WeChat’s on-screen steps to remove your account.