- On any Facebook page.
- Click the account menu down arrow in the top right corner.
- Select ‘Settings’ under Account from the drop-down menu.
- In the left column select General.
- After that, deactivate your account by selecting.
- It and confirming your choice.
Delete Facebook Account Permanently 2021.
What happens when I deactivate my Facebook account?
When you cancel your membership, Facebook saves all of your preferences, pictures, and data in case you decide to reactivate it. Your information isn’t lost; instead, it’s hidden. However, deleting your account permanently with no possibility of recovery is possible.
How do I deactivate my Facebook account on mobile?
Scroll down and choose Settings. nSelect Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information. nap Deactivation and Deletion beneath Manage Apps & Websites on the left-hand menu of a device. Select Deactivate Account then Continue to Account Deactivation from the drop-down menu, then Confirm by filling in your information as prompted
How do you deactivate Facebook on an Android phone?
On the top right, tap the menu symbol (three horizontal lines). Scroll down and select Settings from the drop-down menu. In the Your Facebook Information section, choose Account Ownership and Control. Tap Deactivation and Deletion to begin.
Do your friends know when you deactivate your Facebook account?
Deactivate Facebook: What Happens When You Do It? When you deactivate your Facebook account, no notification is sent to you. Unless they try to look for your now-deactivated profile or inquire about it in person, your pals will have no idea that you’ve deactivated it.
Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?
Others may see information like the communications you’ve sent. We keep track of your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to return to Facebook at some time. When you reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be preserved for you.