- Go to Kik’s website.
- On your phone or computer,
- Deactivate or permanently delete your account.
- Click this link.
- To temporarily deactivate your Kik account.
- Deletion of a Kik user profile is called “permanent deactivation.”
- It cannot be restored once it has been deleted.
No, at the moment you are only able to delete a Kik account temporarily. It will be activated again when you sign in with the same username and password.
You can click on “Cancel My Kik” to stop using Kik services completely but your username will still be available for others to use. When someone signs up with your username it won’t look like an official Kik account since there won’t be any content or chat history attached to it anymore.
To permanently delete a Kik Messenger account go here. Make sure that your mobile number is registered with your existing Kik account before trying to permanently delete it!’
What happens when I permanently delete my Kik account?
When you permanently delete your Kik account, a few things happen:
1. No one will be able to message you or see your profile ever again. However, your account information may still exist on backup tapes for up to 30 days.
2. We’ll stop providing you any service for that username and all of its associated info. This means that you won’t receive any messages or see any of the chats, pictures, or videos attached to your username.
4. Your profile photo and other information added to your public profile will be permanently deleted from Kik servers within a few minutes (usually almost immediately). No one will be able to message you or see your profile ever again. However, your account information may still exist on backup tapes for up to 30 days.
The Kik software is deleted from your device. There’s nothing to be concerned about regarding your Kik account. You are no longer able to access your account. When you reinstall the app, you will be able to login into your account again.
You’ll be removed from the group conversation if you remove a Kik group. So, when deleting them, make sure you’re only eliminating what you no longer need.
We do not read or store chat message text in our systems, and we don’t have access to this information. . . The following are examples of available data.
How do I remove a photo that I’ve sent on Kik? Click and hold the image you wish to eliminate. If paste or delete appears, choose it; it will be deleted from both you and the person you sent it to in chats.
Kik’s anonymity is one of its most notable features, which sets it apart from other messaging apps. A user must provide a first and last name, an e-mail address, and a birth date (which must be 13 years old or older) to create an account for the Kik service.