- You can remove your Discord account by navigating to.
- My Account is in your settings.
- Note that if you delete your Discord account.
- You’ll never be able to get it back.
- All of your data will be permanently erased.
- Before you quit using Discord.
- You’ll need to hand over control of the server to someone else.
How To Delete Discord Account PC Mobile?
What happens if you delete your Discord account? When you terminate your account, Discord renames your messages to “Deleted User.” The communications you’ve sent are saved, preserving the flow of both group discussions and direct private messages.
It’s vital to remember that all of your sent messages on EVERY server must be deleted when you cancel your account.
To delete your account, go to Discord’s settings menu in the game lobby. Disabling your account means you’ll stop using it, but it also implies that you’re taking a break. If you don’t want to completely remove your account and prefer to just take a long vacation with the option of returning, disabling your Discord account is the better option
Open the Discord app on your computer. Your trash can be found in the Dock, and right-clicking it will provide a pop-up menu with various choices. On the pop-up menu, choose Empty Trash. This permanently removes everything from your Trash bin, as well as the Discord program from your computer.
Your account will be in a “deleted account” state for 14 days and then be permanently deleted. Login attempts to your account during the 14-day period will result in a dialog box appearing asking if you wish to restore it.